Diva Daily











{September 16, 2010}   Nas Announces “The Lost Tapes Vol. 2″ Release Date

Nas announced on Twitter the forthcoming release of The Lost Tapes: Volume 2.

nas-tweet-lost-tapes

MTV News reports that The Lost Tapes: Volume 2 will hit stores on December 14th.

In an email exchange with Shaheem Reid of MTV, Nas said that the album will be followed in 2011 with an album of all new material.

“I’m unloading records I want the streets to hear,” the Queens rapper said in an e-mail. “Cleaning out my hard drives. Gonna do this, then start fresh. I’m dropping my solo LP before the summer of 2011. I love the energy the world has been giving me over the last two years. But now it’s time to focus on owning the streets again.”

Leave a Reply

et cetera
