Diva Daily











{September 16, 2010}   Kanye West Covers XXL (Oct. 2010)

The monster who’s most loved and hated, will not only take the cover of next month’s issue of XXL, but Kanye also penned his own cover story and creative directed a 40 page section of the magazine. The issue hits newsstands on September 28. Until then check out this excerpt below.

“I knew I wasn’t in a great spot publicly after the incident, but I would just block it out and work as hard as possible and let my work be my saving grace. In a way, I had thrown a Molotov cocktail at my own career, and it gave me an opportunity, for the first time, to go away and find out who I was. Because I felt very alone.”

Leave a Reply

et cetera
