Diva Daily











{March 5, 2010}   Oprah Wants To Be Gabourey Sidibe’s Oscar Date

According to People, Gabourey Sidibe plans on bringing her mom as her date to the 2010 Academy Awards, but there is another person who’d definitely love to walk the red carpet with the “Precious” actress.

“Oprah called me and was like, ‘Hey girl, do you want to ride together?’ ” the 26-year-old Oscar contender told PEOPLE at Thursday’s third annual Essence Black Women in Hollywood luncheon.

“I was like, ‘I got it Oprah, calm down. I don’t want to show up with you. People will think we’re too cool.”

I couldn’t understand some parts of this article, but I guess I just need to learn a bit more regarding this, because it sure sounds interesting and kind of though-proviking! By the way, how did you first get become interested with this?



tdillard314 says:

I always liked writing, then I got my degree in Mass Communications-Broadcast Journalism, but I like entertainment news more than hard news. I worked at CBS before but its not as interesting as entertainment news so I just decided to do my own thing.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
